Arkansas State Flag


Welcome to Arkansas and a brief overview of The Natural State.

Arkansas is one of the Southern states located in the south, central portion of the 48 "conterminous" states. It's bordered by Missouri on the north and Louisiana on the south. In the northeast corner of Arkansas, Missouri borders the state on the east as well as on the north. On the other side of the Mississippi River, to the east, lie Tennessee and Mississippi. On the west, Arkansas is bordered by Oklahoma and Texas.

Arkansas among the states

  • Statehood: June 15, 1836 (25th state)
  • Abbreviations: Ark. (traditional), AR (postal)
  • Capital: Little Rock.
  • Size: 53,187 square miles, includes inland water (27th)
  • Coastline: None.
  • Latin Motto: Regnat populus (The People rule)
  • State bird: Mockingbird (Mimus polyglottos) adopted 1929.
  • State flower: Apple Blossom (Pyrus malus) adopted 1901.
  • State songs:
  • State tree: Pine tree (Genus Pinus L.) adopted 1939.

Home  Alabama  Alaska  Arizona  Arkansas  California  Colorado  Connecticut  Delaware  Florida  Georgia  Hawaii  Idaho  Illinois  Indiana  Iowa  Kansas  Kentucky  Louisiana  Maine  Maryland  Massachusetts  Michigan  Minnesota  Mississippi  Missouri  Montana  Nebraska  Nevada  New Hampshire  New Jersey  New Mexico  New York  North Carolina  North Dakota  Ohio  Oklahoma  Oregon  Pennsylvania  Rhode Island  South Carolina  South Dakota  Tennessee  Texas  Utah  Vermont  Virginia  Washington  Washington, D.C.  West Virginia  Wisconsin  Wyoming 



Report Broken Link



Contact Us