Nebraska State Flag


Welcome to Nebraska and a brief overview of The Cornhusker State.

The Midwestern State of Nebraska is located in the center of the 48 "conterminous" states. It's bordered on the north by South Dakota and on the south by Colorado and Kansas. Montana is bordered on the east by Iowa and Missouri and on the west by Wyoming and Colorado.

Nebraska among the states

  • Statehood: March 1, 1867 (37th state)
  • Abbreviation: Nebr. or Neb. (traditional), NE (postal)
  • Capital: Lincoln.
  • Size: 77,355 square miles, includes inland water (15th)
  • Coastline: None.
  • Motto: Equality Before the Law.
  • State bird: Western Meadowlark (Sturnella neglecta) adopted 1929.
  • State flower: Golden Rod (Solidago serotina) adopted 1895.
  • State songs:
  • State tree: Cottonwood (Populus deltoides) adopted 1972.

Home  Alabama  Alaska  Arizona  Arkansas  California  Colorado  Connecticut  Delaware  Florida  Georgia  Hawaii  Idaho  Illinois  Indiana  Iowa  Kansas  Kentucky  Louisiana  Maine  Maryland  Massachusetts  Michigan  Minnesota  Mississippi  Missouri  Montana  Nebraska  Nevada  New Hampshire  New Jersey  New Mexico  New York  North Carolina  North Dakota  Ohio  Oklahoma  Oregon  Pennsylvania  Rhode Island  South Carolina  South Dakota  Tennessee  Texas  Utah  Vermont  Virginia  Washington  Washington, D.C.  West Virginia  Wisconsin  Wyoming 



Report Broken Link



Contact Us