Our Presidents

Presidential Coin Program

Coin Program Facts

July 14, 2008
All press releases

2008 Uncirculated Presidential $1 Coin Set Available July 24

Washington - The United States Mint announced today that sets containing uncirculated versions of the second year of coins in the Presidential $1 Coin Program will be available beginning 12 noon (ET) on July 24, 2008. The 2008 Presidential $1 Coin Uncirculated Set-containing coins honoring James Monroe, John Quincy Adams, Andrew Jackson and Martin Van Buren-will be offered at $15.95.

The Presidential $1 Coin Uncirculated Set is composed of eight coins - four each from the United States Mint facilities at Philadelphia and Denver. A protective, rotatable blister encases each coin, allowing full visibility of the edge-incused inscriptions. The coins are displayed in an attractive folder that includes biographical sketches, quotes and portraits of each President.

A striking rendition of the Statue of Liberty graces the coins' reverse. The inscriptions "E Pluribus Unum," "In God We Trust," the year and the mint mark are edge-incused on the coins.

Customers may purchase the 2008 Presidential $1 Coin Uncirculated Set, and other Presidential $1 Coin products, at the United States Mint's secure Web site, www.usmint.gov. Orders also may be placed at the toll-free number, 1-800-USA-MINT (872-6468). Please add $4.95 shipping and handling fee to all domestic orders.

Note: To ensure that all members of the public have fair and equal access to United States Mint products, any order placed prior to the official on-sale date and time (July 24, 2008, at 12:00 noon ET) shall not be deemed accepted by the United States Mint and will not be honored.

Home  Alabama  Alaska  Arizona  Arkansas  California  Colorado  Connecticut  Delaware  Florida  Georgia  Hawaii  Idaho  Illinois  Indiana  Iowa  Kansas  Kentucky  Louisiana  Maine  Maryland  Massachusetts  Michigan  Minnesota  Mississippi  Missouri  Montana  Nebraska  Nevada  New Hampshire  New Jersey  New Mexico  New York  North Carolina  North Dakota  Ohio  Oklahoma  Oregon  Pennsylvania  Rhode Island  South Carolina  South Dakota  Tennessee  Texas  Utah  Vermont  Virginia  Washington  Washington, D.C.  West Virginia  Wisconsin  Wyoming 



Report Broken Link



Contact Us