Wyoming State Flag


Welcome to Wyoming and a brief overview of The Equality State.

Located in the western part of the 48 "conterminous" states, Wyoming is one of the Rocky Mountain States. It's bordered on the north by Montana and on the south by Utah and Colorado. Wyoming is bordered on the east by South Dakota and Nebraska and on the west by Montana, Idaho, and Utah.

Wyoming among the states

  • Statehood: July 10, 1890 (44th state)
  • Abbreviation: Wyo. (traditional), WY (postal)
  • Capital: Cheyenne.
  • Size: 97,809 square miles, includes inland water (9th)
  • Coastline: None.
  • Motto: Equal rights.
  • State bird: Meadowlark (Sturnella neglecta) adopted 1927.
  • State flower: Indian paint brush (Castilleja linariaefolia) adopted 1917.
  • State song: "Wyoming", words by Charles E. Winter, music by George E. Knapp, adopted 1955.
  • State tree: Plains cottonwood (Populus sargentii) adopted 1947.

Home  Alabama  Alaska  Arizona  Arkansas  California  Colorado  Connecticut  Delaware  Florida  Georgia  Hawaii  Idaho  Illinois  Indiana  Iowa  Kansas  Kentucky  Louisiana  Maine  Maryland  Massachusetts  Michigan  Minnesota  Mississippi  Missouri  Montana  Nebraska  Nevada  New Hampshire  New Jersey  New Mexico  New York  North Carolina  North Dakota  Ohio  Oklahoma  Oregon  Pennsylvania  Rhode Island  South Carolina  South Dakota  Tennessee  Texas  Utah  Vermont  Virginia  Washington  Washington, D.C.  West Virginia  Wisconsin  Wyoming 



Report Broken Link



Contact Us